908-889-8800

Vacation Day Programs

We know that it’s challenging to find good coverage when school is in session, and even more so when school is not in session. The JCC’s Vacation Day Vacation Zone program, which has both preschool and grade school options, is a great way for your child to spend his or her school vacation days. (Our program is available when school is closed with the exception of major Jewish holidays.) Vacation Zone offers many fun options including sports in our full-sized, air-conditioned gymnasium, swim time in our indoor pool, arts & crafts, games and special programming including American Girl workshops, Mad Science extravaganzas and flag football clinics. All Vacation Zone programs include time for lunch.

JCC Kid Zone and Kindergarten Wrap participants receive JCC member rates and get to stay until 6:00 pm.

3 - 4 years: JCC Early Childhood vacation day programs for ages 3 and 4.  Programs are typically scheduled from 9:00 - 1:00 pm.  Play Zone child care is available from 1:00 - 6:00 pm (Regular Play Zone (babysitting) charges apply).

Grades K- 5: Awesome trips and JCC-based activities for children Grades K - 5.  Programs run from 9:00 am - 3:00 pm.

Programs for children 3 - Grade 5 will run on the following vacation days during the 2013-14 school year:

Columbus Day
- Monday, October 14

NJ Teachers’ Convention - Thursday, November 7 and Friday, November 8 

Winter Break - Monday, December 23, Tuesday, December 24, Thursday, December 26, Friday, December 27 and Monday, December 30

MLK Day - Monday, January 20, 2014 - MLK Day of Service - No Vacation Zone Day

Presidents' Day - Monday, February 17, 2014

Spring Break - Thursday, April 17 and Friday, April 18, 2014
Click here for details and registration form

Online registration is also available.  Click on the red LOGIN/REGISTER button on the right

Upcoming Events and Dates

April 14 - 22, 2014
April 24, 2014 | 7:00 pm
April 25, 2014 | 12:00 pm - 12:00 am
May 4, 2014 | 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
May 6, 2014 | 4:30 pm - 5:30 pm
May 8, 2014 | 3:00 pm - 7:00 pm

e-Newsletter

GO
View All News