908-889-8800 Inst P
908-889-8800

Performing Arts Programs

Eight years ago, Director Beth Kasper had the vision to build a Youth Theater Group at the JCC for 2nd - 8th graders.  Today our theater program is flourishing; it's a full theatrical experience with stage, costumes, lights, sound and pit band!  Open to the community.  For questions, contact us at jcctheater@jccnj.org.

Stay tuned for information about our 2015-16 production!  Our show is still TBD but we are working to secure the rights to a fun musical.  Stay tuned!

Audition Dates:
Sunday, October 11:  1:30pm – 6:00pm - or - Monday, October 12: 6pm – 9pm 
Call backs – Wednesday, October 14 6pm – 9pm

Show dates:
Thursday night, February 4; Saturday night, February 6; Sunday, February 7th in the afternoon at Terrill Middle School in Scotch Plains

Below is the overall rehearsal schedule.  Please note, based on your child's role in the musical, you will have more role-specific rehearsal times within these windows.   

Sunday, October 18:  2pm – 6pm
Tuesday, October 20: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, October 25: 2:00pm – 6pm (rain date new member brunch)
Tuesday, October 27:  6pm – 9pm  
Sunday, November 1: 1:30pm – 6pm
Tuesday, November 3: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, November  8: 1:30pm – 6pm
Tuesday, November 10: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, November 15: TBD
Tuesday, November 17: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, November 22: TBD
Tuesday, November 24: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, November 29:  1:30pm – 6pm
Tuesday, December 1: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, December 6: 1:30pm – 6pm
Tuesday, December 8: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, December 13: 1:30pm – 6pm 
Sunday, December 20: TBD  
Tuesday, December 22: 6pm - 9 pm
Sunday, December 27 -  January 3 – winter break - times TBD  
Tuesday, January 5: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, January 10: 1:30 - 6:00 pm
Tuesday, January 12: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, January 17: 1:30pm – 6pm
Tuesday, January 19: 6pm – 9pm
Sunday,  January 24: dress rehearsals – 1:30pm – 6pm
Tuesday, January 26: rehearsals – 6pm – 9pm
Sunday, January 31: dress rehearsal 1:30 - 6 pm
February 2: dress rehearsals – 6pm – 9pm

Price: $300  Member Price: $225 
Kindly register once you have received and accepted your role in the show.

 

Also...for summertime, consider our performing arts summer day camp program.  Click here for details.

Our past theater productions have included the following: 

   
     

 

 

 

 

 

 

Upcoming Events and Dates

September 4, 2015 | 9:00 am - 11:00 am
September 9, 2015 | 9:30 am - 10:30 am
September 9, 2015 | 11:00 am - 1:00 pm
September 10, 2015 | 11:15 am - 1:00 pm
September 10, 2015 | 4:30 pm - 6:30 pm
September 13, 2015 | 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm
September 13, 2015 | 3:00 pm

e-Newsletter

GO
View All News